Our Weekly Economic News Roundup: From Female CEOs to Corporate Taxes

Connecting economics, current events, and history, today’s economic news roundup ranges from bananas to female CEOs and Head Start.

Our Weekly Economic News Roundup: From Car Chips to Company Logos

Connecting economics, current events, and history, this week’s economic news roundup ranges from trade deals to country criteria.

Our Weekly Economic News Roundup: From Pine Beetles to Golf Hats

Connecting economics, current events, and history, this week’s economic news roundup ranges from a housing boom to student debt.

Our Weekly Economic News Roundup: From Beer to Ketchup

Connecting economics, current events, and history, this week’s economic news roundup ranges from new theaters to old beer makers.

Our Weekly Economic News Roundup: From Car Colors to Betting Markets

Connecting economics, current events, and history, our weekly economic news roundup ranges from vaccine betting markets to space station wine.

Our Weekly Economic News Roundup: From License Plates to Gas Taxes

Connecting economics, current events, and history, this week’s economic news roundup ranges from license plates to a stuck boat.

Our Weekly Economic News Roundup: From TikTok to Temperature

Weekly Roundup​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ Sunday 3.14.21 Why we need the same time… Monday 3.15.21 A quiz about TikTok… Tuesday 3.16.21 How the global pandemic response was different… Wednesday 3.17.21 When a used car price says about inflation… Thursday 3.18.21 What a…

Our Weekly Economic News Roundup: From Cash to a Collectible Collage

Weekly Roundup​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ Sunday 3.07.21 Why cash is the best handout… Monday 3.08.21 How emissions impact jobs… Tuesday 3.09.21 What an avocado can do to an elephant… Wednesday 3.10.21 How to find the best work-life balance… Thursday 3.11.21 When a…

Our Weekly Economic News Roundup: From Ranking Airlines to Trading Stock

Weekly Roundup​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ Sunday 2.21.21 Why Citibank and Texas are similar… Monday 2.22.21 When free can change a stock market… Tuesday 2.23.21 How to rank airlines… Wednesday 2.24.21 When a fake country got real loans… Thursday 2.25.21 Where a husband…

Weekly Roundup: From Lemons to Longevity

This week’s stories on everyday economics include baby boomer dependency ratios, disposable income, human capital, the price system, the money supply and the iPhone 6 supply chain.